Hello Guys! ♥

**This is my first time using the SL Forum and I also don't speak English, so please be patient with me**

I own a small Shapes and Animations store and the quality of my ADs has always bothered me a lot...

Externally they look great and I use them on all my social media, but when I upload them to the world and add them to one of my Vendors I see a great loss of photo quality.

Ok, I know this is natural, but are there any procedures to have a smaller loss in quality of these photos without having to subscribe to Premium Plus?

19 hours ago, astrearosu said:

without having to subscribe to Premium Plus

Being Pluss, has NO effect on uploaded image quality. NONE.

19 hours ago, astrearosu said:

but are there any procedures to have a smaller loss in quality of these photos

DO NOT...

Export in 4k resolution from your image editing software and upload, allowing SL to resize the images for you. Always resize and export at the desired resolution, then upload, so if you want your pictures to be 1024 x 1024, export them at that size, the resizing tools in most image editors are way way better then the one in the SL Uploader.

Export images as JPG files for upload to SSL, as JPG is a lossy format, and reduced quality before the SL uploader converts t JPEG2000, and repeats the quality loss, always use a LOSSLESS format like PNG.

Images to upload to the MP, don't use PNG, use JPG, but change the default quality/compression ratio from 80/20 to 90/10 o 95/5. MP uploads are limited by file size, so using a better quality setting JPG mean a larger, clearer MP picture than using PNG.

Don't use pictures from your SL inventory as ads on the MP, create the listing with no picture, then upload a decent picture straight from disk, before making the listing live.