The Legend of Heroes: Trails to Azure

The Legend of Heroes: Trails to Azure

View Stats:
New game difficulty
So i beat the Zero on Hard and it was pretty normal *no pun intended* aside from the first chapter and bonus DP chalenges there, but i heard that this game is much harder than Zero. So which difficulty i should start with?
Im fine with some challenge but im not a hardcore pro.
< >
Showing 1-13 of 13 comments
Hard should be ok for a first playthrough as far as mandatory progression requirements are concerned... that is, if you don't mind losing certain special battles that are somewhat rigged and you don't have to win (story will continue even if you lose those anyway)

DP requirements are more lenient in Azure than in Zero. So although this one goes kinda nuts with some of the optional requirements, there's more room for error as you can miss up to 25 DP, while in Zero you could only miss 4 if I recall correctly.

I'm not sure the game as a whole is harder, in fact I found it easier a lot of the time thanks to new advantages (Master Quartz, free CP recharger, Burst...), but it does indeed have bigger (and sometimes dumber) difficulty spikes.
Why not give Nightmare a try, is doable even on New Game.

There's a few players posting videos about them playing on Nightmare NG, you can watch and observe how they configure their party members and setups and go up against the boss if you are stuck.

I am playing Nightmare NG and currently in the finale, is not impossible to get the meet the battle requirements to get bonus DP.
I can't in good conscience recommend you enter any endeavor the hard way if you don't know what you're getting into.
Yes Azure is harder than Zero. If you don´t follow a guide for characters the final boss is... pain. Normal is good enough
Originally posted by Exarch_Alpha:
Yes Azure is harder than Zero. If you don´t follow a guide for characters the final boss is... pain. Normal is good enough