Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix+

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix+

View Stats:
How do I do multi-button on an Xbox controller?
Everytime I play a medium difficulty song I can't get a good score on it because of multi-button notes (ex: XY, AB). All four notes is easy but everything else I can't do because there isn't enough buttons on my controller. Does anyone have any bind recommendations for Xbox?
< >
Showing 1-5 of 5 comments
Hello, i can't see your in-game hours so i don't know if you are new to the game or not, but i might as well mention, you can use the d-pad for multi-holds as it is set by default to mimic the XYAB buttons and their positions, alternatively, when playing this on PS4, i personally bind the buttons to the triggers for multi-holds (for example L1 for Triangle, L2 for Square, so on and so forth)
Thank you a lot for this :) I've been playing for around 3 months and I accidentally skipped the tutorial
Originally posted by diclonius:
Hello, i can't see your in-game hours so i don't know if you are new to the game or not, but i might as well mention, you can use the d-pad for multi-holds as it is set by default to mimic the XYAB buttons and their positions, alternatively, when playing this on PS4, i personally bind the buttons to the triggers for multi-holds (for example L1 for Triangle, L2 for Square, so on and so forth)

Not sure if this is your preferred play style or if you know about another trick too where you can bind your back triggers/buttons to other things to make gameplay a little easier.

The binds I use are this:
RB/R1 = Square, X, O
LB/L1 = Triangle, Square, X
Back triggers/R1 and R2 = Quad Notes

This is to make dealing with triple notes AND hold notes a lot easier for beginners. I'm not sure if you just prefer those keybinds or knew about other keybind tricks so I thought I'd mention it just in case it would help you as well and the op.