Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night

Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night

View Stats:
 This topic has been pinned, so it's probably important
Question_505  [developer] 10 Oct, 2018 @ 8:41am
Forum Guidelines
Hey all.

If you don't know me, I'm a Sr Community Manager at 505 Games, the publisher of Bloodstained. Hi there.

You may notice some comments and threads being removed. This is some cleanup that needs to be done from time to time and will happen more frequently as we continue forward.

The purpose of this forum is to talk about the game, give feedback, ask questions and connect with other fans. Once the game releases, it will be a place for everyone to share secrets, solve problems and give more feedback.

We want to hear what you think (positive and negative), but there are some guidelines:

1. Be polite - You can disagree, but it doesn't have to be attached to rude or devisive rethoric. If you have a suggestion and it's prefaced by an insult, it will get removed, no matter how good your suggestion may be. We know there will always be some trash talk, so the call will be up to our judgement which we will strive to keep fair and still allow for some personality and emotion.

2. Be constructive - If you have a complaint, provide some info on what will make it better.

3. Be relevant - Basically, stay on topic and don't hijack threads or necro posts.

We know that there will always be naysayers, but when we see someone who seems intent on repeatedly bashing the game, the devs or other players, we'll end up removing posts and possibly the player from the boards. The forum is a place for those who want to be a part of the community, not those who have only negativity to offer. If we were having a group of people over for a party and one person keeps yelling about how the music and drinks are awful, we'd ask them to leave so everyone else could enjoy the party.