FPS Monitor

FPS Monitor

This topic has been pinned, so it's probably important
Why should I buy this?
Hello there, as someone obsessed with good game performance Ive been using MSI Afterburner for many years to track my FPS and more, my question to the devs is, what does your program do that MSI Afterburner does not and why should I pick your 14€ tool over a free software mentioned above?
< >
Showing 1-15 of 32 comments
R7GE  [developer] 11 Nov, 2018 @ 8:39am 
Hello!
I am one of the developers of FPS Monitor, and I am also a video blogger on the subject of computer components. For many years I have been using MSI Afterburner for my tasks, as well as answering hundreds of questions from my subscribers.

The reason for creating FPS Monitor was primarily due to the fact that it was difficult for most users to set it up, especially for the first time and I had to help answering their questions and wasting a lot of time with this setup.

As a result, we made a app that is installed literally in 2 clicks and shows the most important thing (for example, temperature if a person has problems with overheating of a video card / processor or something else). And later, seriously expanded the functionality, leaving the program easy and convenient, but allowing users to easily customize it for themselves thanks to a visual editor with broad functionality.

We are very respectful to the creator of MSI Afterburner, our colleague Alexey, and we are glad that after we appeared at MSI AB, the functionality also began to expand. All this ultimately benefited people and many now use in parallel 2 products, depending on what they need at the moment. In MSI Afterburner, you can overclock the video card, and FPS Monitor is better suited for quick access to all the necessary monitoring parameters in games.

We are constantly working on the program and expanding the functionality, for 2 years the program has become much better and this is only the beginning :)