STEAM GROUP
Steam Families stmfmls
IN-GAME
Founded
5 March
Language
English
reel 1 Aug @ 2:07am
How come "family" means you just live together. Disgrace. (+ technical issues)
To the meat of the problem:
Ai wanted to setup Steam Family with my brother and a friend, with which we've been through thick and thin, my brother can accept, but the friend "doesn't seem to be a part of the same household". Right. So, okay, I can still Steam Share my games with him. Wrong.

Since, am in a Steam Family with my brotha now, the Family tab doesn't have the same settings, or rather none of the ones you would need. Downgrading from beta just says, ♥♥♥♥ you, go back to beta... Thanks o7

Steam support says that it's gonna replace the Steam Share, In this setup - ♥♥♥♥ Off. "Family" can be considered by me who the hell I want, why put these restrictions on me?
< >
Showing 1-12 of 12 comments
Rijst 5 Aug @ 12:56pm 
I'm in the same boat man. I've been using Steam Family for 10 years with my brother. I opt in to the beta and it breaks. Can't even opt out...
In my 25 years of playing cs and 21 years of Steam this is by far the worst patch roll out they did. By this statement I even include a sudden patch update they did on CS 1.6 after at least 10 years of no patches where they didn't include a patch log. Very disappointed and I hope they find a solution for people who do not abuse the system.. eg. ID verification or similar.
MDK419 18 Aug @ 9:38am 
It's so the big mainstream devs can get their money. It's all about money. Also has been, always will be.

For Example: If you allow Johnny Bravo across the street to borrow one of your games and he beats it. He now has no reason to buy said game. Therefore, taking money out of greedy pockets.
Ogami 18 Aug @ 5:52pm 
Originally posted by MDK419:
Therefore, taking money out of greedy pockets.

Yes, how DARE those game developers who spend years on a game project want to get PAID for someone playing through their entire game?